top of page
Search

Cover Letter Adventures

If I had successfully shown recruiters that I am a fantastic visual communicator and my portfolio supports it then the first half of the adventure would be completed. However before many recruiters even take a look at my portfolio, they’ll assess my graphic designer skills and qualifications by reading the all essential cover letter.


In order to create a successful cover letter to increase my chances of landing a fulfilling position where I could apply my creativity to a brand, product, or website, I had show three things in particular within my cover letter. First being, highlighting my skills throughout my cover letter, secondly is that, I provide examples of my achievements numerically and lastly, I have to end with a convincing closing statement.


Clients will rely on my expertise to create visual compositions that are consistent with their brand. Whether I'm applying to a graphic design firm or advertising agency, I would need to assure recruiters I can design as well as enhance visual elements to bring them closer to their business goals. In my cover letter body, I had to highlight a variety of graphic designer soft skills when detailing my previous work experience. For example, as a logo designer, my creativity goes hand-in-hand with the ability to receive criticism for conceptualising designs and satisfying client requirements.


My Soft skills include:

  • Communication skills

  • Attention to detail

  • Interpersonal skills

  • Customer service skills

  • Decision-making

  • Problem-solving skills

  • Multitasking

  • Collaboration

  • Time management skills

  • Organizational skills


To write a strong closing statement, I had to showcase my passion for graphic design and reiterate my strengths in the field. Rather than talking about what I have to gain from employment, I focused on how my skills and experience will benefit the recruiter.


Below can be seen some initial mockup cover letters.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page