top of page
Search

Curriculum Vitae Adventures

As a graphic design student who aims to be working in a professional environment in the graphic design and graphic arts industries whom combine images, typography, or animation to create a piece of design, my graphic design CV needed to present how I can create the graphics for published, printed or electronic media, such as brochures, advertising, UI and web design.


The purpose of a graphic designer CV is to show off design skills in a way that’ll impress recruiters in a certain time frame that can not only grab attention but also intrigue recruiters. Choosing a clear and professional CV font such as Helvetica, Calibri and Garamond are reliable choices as always. Furthermore, a CV personal statement or personal profile is the introduction to my CV. It’s the first section of the CV and in keeping with the design principle of hierarchy it’s a message that carries a lot of weight. In just 3–4 sentences I had needed to convince the hiring manager to keep reading instead of moving on to the next candidate.


As a fresh graduate I had to list the experience and skills I already posses as well as take into account education and any other work experience I have. Then somehow highlight how those skills are transferable to a graphic design position. In due time, I would combine those elements with passion for the role, and knowledge about the employer to prove that I'm a good fit.


Below can be seen initial mockup cv ideas.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by FarisHGI Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page